A little about me,

Jon Waters

I’m an aspiring author that is looking to connect with everyone I possibly can. I’ve put together an autobiographical piece about how I recently overcame a lifelong battle with five severe issues: chronic skin issues, weight problems, depression, anger, and anxiety. With the help of natural healing, martial arts, and becoming an organic vegetarian, I have now found ways to mitigate and completely cleanse myself of these ongoing issues.The premise of me putting this book together is to reach people with the same, or similar, conditions find a healthier, safer alternative as well. Conventional, western medicine relies primarily on using shots, creams and pills for a variety of issues; the problem with relying heavily on western methods is all the harmful chemicals, toxins and steroids that are inside of them.Besides the writing, I’m a big clown and try to always laugh at myself. I enjoy a number of different activities: traditional shaolin kung-fu, hiking, surfing, Tai chi, Qigong, meditation, hot yoga, skiing, kayaking, being with family and friends etc. I’m also a huge supporter of the Venus Project and the Zeitgeist Movement. They both look to help society transition to a resource-based economy as soon as possible. I can’t stress this enough but please, when you get a chance, go and check them out on YouTube.

 

 

 

 

 

About wartica

Hello world, my name is Jon Waters, and I look forward to connecting with everyone I possibly can along this journey:) I’m an aspiring author/blogger that has put together an autobiographical piece about how I recently overcame a lifelong battle with five severe issues: chronic skin issues, weight problems, depression, anger, and anxiety. With the help of natural healing, martial arts, and becoming an organic vegetarian, I have now found ways to mitigate and completely cleanse myself of these ongoing obstacles and hurdles.The premise of putting this book together is to reach out to people with the same, or similar, conditions; this way they can find healthier, safer alternative as I did.Conventional, western medicine, relies primarily on using shots, creams,and pills for everything under the sun; the problem with relying heavily on these approaches is that they are loaded with harmful chemicals, toxins, and steroids–that can’t be a good thing! Besides the writing, I’m a real piece of work and try to always laugh at myself–kind of like how Jerry Seinfeld did in his timeless classic of a show! Also, I enjoy living a highly active and extremely healthy lifestyle. Here are some of the activities that get me going: traditional shaolin kung-fu, hiking, surfing, skating,Tai chi, Qigong, meditation, yoga, skiing, kayaking, being with family and friends, and a whole lot more. I’m also very open to new, practical societal alternatives to a better life for all people; the resource-based economy suggestion is one of the best ways to turn around our current system of doing things, and I highly suggest checking it out:) Until next time my friends, and fellow writers, --Jon Waters

7 responses to “A little about me,”

  1. junemoon says :

    Jon ~ I hold much respect and honor for you, your life experiences which you describe and the paths that you are walking to move toward wholeness, health and a thriving life. I love Gary Zukov’s analogy of our planet being what he calls an Earth School, with each of us being teachers and students to one another, simultaneously. Glad that you are sharing your experiences, strength and hope with others ~ in peace, junemoon

    • wartica says :

      That truly means a lot, June.I wasn’t familiar with Gary Zukov’s work but after you made reference, I checked him out. He really hit the nail on the head with that analogy about how the world operates. Thanks again and I’m looking forward to connecting more on here:))

  2. Vincent Kearney says :

    Great blog Jon!

  3. rogermullins says :

    Hi Jon! Thanks for checking out my veggie post. It’s something that’s been running through my head for a while, and the time just felt right to move on it. I’m not getting younger, for one thing, and for another I’m seeing a lot of friends and family working through some scary health situations that I’d just as soon avoid if possible!

    You’ve got interesting content here and I look forward to keeping up with your writing! ~ Roger

    • wartica says :

      Thanks Roger; the same to you as well:) I feel the same way with my health in that I “love” being able to handle the most simpliest of situations. I don’t have to worry about my back being brittle or my stomach always feeling sick because I take the precautionary measures to avoid all that. Thanks again for the kind words and you have great writing as well :))

  4. bariatricbeginnings says :

    Great blog! I am going to follow you religiously. You are about many things I am about, or trying to be about!

Leave a Reply

